Friday, November 14, 2008

My One Man Band!

I know I am quite possibly the worst blogger in the world. Even Steve commented here and told me that I need to say something. Well right now I am listening to Tyler bang it out on his drumset. I try to tolerate it as much as possible...but you know I'm about to my limit. I mean when it literally shakes the house and that is with the door closed...its enough. I bet a lot of you are thinking WHY? I know, drums for a 5-6 yr old...and boy to boot? Well for the last 2 years that is all he has asked for at christmas. I mean we tried to talk him out of it and he wouldn't budge. The first year he was 3 and we got him the cheap ones from Wal-Mart(you know the toys in the red boxes) Well he was thrilled...so much that he played them so hard and fast for the first 30 min. and they...well...busted! Yep right there in the first playing the broke. But he was so thrilled with them, he didn't care. So after duct taping them for the next year, he asked for them again when he was 4. So we got a better set, you know metal and all. Those are the ones that I am feeling through the walls now! They have lasted for 2 years now and this year when I asked him what they wanted.......he said......AN ELECTRIC GUITAR!!! I mean SERIOUSLY? What is the deal? I asked if an acoustic (I explained what that was) guitar would be ok....he thought about it and said "Yea...I'll take both." Ahhh...no. I don't think so. And then.... I said ok a guitar is fine...what else do you want? And do you know what he said this time....DRUMS!!! I mean come on. I told him that he couldn't get drums 2 years in a row...but then he got me and said. " I got them twice already...why not agian?" Well I quickly made him tell me something else and then he said a TRUMPET. He is killin me. I was like..."you can only play one thing at a time." Anyway...I'm hoping he will want a football helmet or something that doesn't make noise.
On another note I'm still working on pics. Hopefully that will come soon! I'll try to write again soon. Bye

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

I've Been Tagged too!

Well Emily my sister in law tagged me to tell 7 things about myself that people might not know...its been hard to think of seven things that people don't know about me...but here it goes!

1. Well my brother Jay and I have the same birthday...4 years apart. I'm 28 and he's 32 ( I think that he told someone that we were some kind of twins...crazy I know but if you know Jay then you understand)

2. I've only been married for 3 years this past September...and Tyler is 6...so you do the math! But The Lord brought us together that way and I wouldn't change a thing. I love my boys.

3. I would one day love to open a Bakery....I know it sounds crazy but I would love it. I'd have cupcakes, cookies, desserts, make some birthday cakes and maybe serve a noon plate lunch. But like I said its a dream...maybe one day.

4. I am a Pampered Chef Consultant as of the begnning of August and its going well...so if you want to have a party or just would like some items you know who to call.

5. I have been to Indonesia once on a mission trip...and I am waiting on the right time to go out of the country again on a foreign mission trip. It was such a great experience.

6. I have a Cheerleading State Championship ring from high school...yes from cheerleading, we were good... really good. Steve is jealous! (of the ring that is...that it's a chanpionship ring)

7. I have had every organ in my body removed that you can live without ...I think i.e.(appendix, tonsils, gallbladder...that's it) and that's enough in my opinion. I still need my girl parts...we want another one!

Saturday, October 4, 2008

I'm trying!!!

Well...sorry y'all, I know. I know that it has been forever since I started and that's not how you do this whole thing. I am going to try. Well we just got back from Oxford and the Rebels lost...we went to the grove and that was fun. The guys all went to the game and the girls all stayed back at the tent and visited. For those of you who haven't been to the grove....too much fun, you can't imagine it until you've actually been there. I mean half of the fun is sitting there and gawking at all the CRAZY OUTFITS!!!!! I mean , there is no telling how much $$$$$ is spent by the girls at Ole Miss the week before the game. And they dress for the trends...I mean it doesn't matter what size you are either to them. I mean even the big girls wear these little short dresses...you know the ones...but they wear them like they are little too. Its crazy...you just have to see it for yourself to get the full effect. Well I have to tell y'all what Tyler said a couple of weeks ago as we were driving into Oxford...it was right before the debate and I was explaining to him why they were repaving the roads leading into Oxford from Basteville...here's the conversation>>>>
Me: "Tyler do know you why they are repaving the roads?"
Tyler: "No..."
Me: " They are getting ready for the debate....you know because of the new president that we're going to vote on...do you know who is running for president?"
Tyler: "Oh Yeah...Arock Obama....(pause)
Me:...trying not to laugh...."Well yeah...but his name is Barack....not Arock..."
Tyler: "that's what I said....is he American?"
Me: "Yes he's American...He's a black American."
Tyler: "No Mama....He's not black...he's light brown!"....Mama nobody is black, they are only light brown or dark brown....but you know I think I did see a real black person in Kroger the other day!

Okay...and for the record by that time I had lost it...he comes up with the craziest things...but I guess he's right....more like brown, than black. And don't worry, I made sure he knew about John McCain and that he is the one that we want to win! But sorry I thought that was priceless...and I hope that story didn't offend! And my grandmother refers to Obama and Barama!
P.S. My next post should have some pics. Tyler has lost his first tooth and I want to post that pic. Gotta go to bed.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

What am I doing on here?

This is so not my thing!!! I love to read everyone else's blogs and look at their pics...but if you know me you know that I am terrible at taking pictures...mainly about remembering to take them. We do have a camera and now that we have a new laptop...there is really no excuse...I should get with it and join this craziness. So for all of you seasoned vets...give me all you got. I was proud that I just got a sort of cute layout...and its not the blank one that I had when I added myself. Emily...you are really going to have to give me some tips...you seem to be one of the queens and the one that I know that 's been doing this the longest. Okay so nobody laugh at me. I am already laughing enough at myself! Hopefully i'll get the hang of it and be on here a lot.